RSS feed News

Riders on a Ridley at the World Championships

main news image

Both male and female riders will ride their Ridley bike at the World Championships in Valkenburg (NL). Roelandts and Meersman will represent Belgium, and will probably work for Tom Boonen and Philippe Gilbert, but they can always surprise the peloton.

Adam Hansen will represent Australia, Mehdi Sohrabi will ride for Iran. Wouter Wippert is a part of the U23 Dutch team. These 5 riders are part of Lotto-Belisol, but the Ridley sponsored U23 teams Colpack and Osterhus-Ridley also have some riders at the WC. Davide Villella and Gianfranco Zilioli (reserve) will ride in the Italian team, Joshua Edmonson will represent Great Britain. Sven Erik Bystrøm , Filip Eidsheim and Håvard Blikra are a part of team Norway.

The elite female riders include Kaat Hannes and Sofie de Vuyst (Lotto-Belisol ladies), and Kelly Druyts (Topsport Vlaanderen – Ridley). Lotte Kopecky and Jessy Druyts (Topsport Vlaanderen – Ridley) will ride in the U23 race.

This year there also was a Team Time Trial (TTT) race at the World Championship. The Lotto-Belisol men finished on a 17th place on their Ridley Dean, the women on place 10 on their Ridley Dean RS.

Go back