• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Ehrung mit individuellem Design für „Iron Man“ Adam Hansen

Der Australier startet beim Giro mit einem vom Iron Man-Comic inspirierten Design auf seinem Helium SLX und Noah SL Disc Aero+
Der australische Radprofi Adam Hansen geht am Freitag in Jerusalem beim Auftakt des diesjährigen Giro d‘Italia an den Start und bestreitet damit seine 20. Grand Tour in Folge. Um diesen einzigartigen Rekord zu ehren, haben wir für das Helium SLX und das Noah SL Disc Aero+ ein spezielles Design kreiert, das er durch Israel und Italien fahren wird.

Adam Hansen, im Peloton besser bekannt als „Iron Man“, brach 2015 den Rekord von Bernardo Ruiz. Dem Spanier gelang es in den 1950er Jahren, 12 Grand Tours in Folge zu absolvieren. Hansen hat nicht nur den alten Rekord gebrochen, sondern baute ihn in den Folgejahren weiter aus, indem er jeden Giro, jede Tour und jede Vuelta finishte. Die diesjährige Ausgabe des Giro ist Hansens 20. Grand Tour in Folge. Wir von Ridley möchten seine Leistung würdigen, indem wir sein Helium SLX und Noah SL Disc Aero+ in einem einzigartigen „Round 20“-Design lackiert haben, das dem Look und der Atmosphäre des Iron Man-Comics entspricht. Wenn man sich das Steuerrohr ansieht, erkennt man den „Arc-Reaktor“ von Tony Stark, alias Iron Man.

Jochim Aerts, CEO von Belgian Cycling Factory (Hersteller und Inhaber der Fahrradmarken „Ridley“ und „Eddy Merckx“): „Wir sind sehr stolz auf diese belgische Zusammenarbeit. Zusammen mit Color-Monkey haben wir das ultimative Rennrad für Adam entwickelt. Auf diese Weise kann er seine 20. Grand Tour stilvoll in Angriff nehmen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht kann dieses Rennrad seinem Team einen Etappensieg bieten?“

Hansen geht den Giro in Israel auf seinem „Round 20“ Helium SLX an. Sobald wir zurück auf italienischem Boden sind, wird er auf das „Round 20“ Noah SL Aero+ wechseln.

Helium SLX – Fakten:
• Rahmen: Ridley Helium SLX (Größe M)
• Campagnolo Super Record EPS Schaltgruppe 53/39; 11/27 mit 180-mm-Kurbel • Campagnolo Bora 50 Laufradsatz
• Vittoria Corsa 25 tubular
• Deda Cockpit (Vorbau 140 mm, Lenkerbreite 38 cm)
• LizardSkins DSP 2.5 Lenkerband • Tacx Carbon-Flaschenhalter
• C-Bear Innenlager
• Selle Italia Flite Flow Sattel

Noah SL Disc Aero+ – Fakten:
• Rahmen: Ridley Noah SL Aero+ (Größe M)
• Campagnolo Super Record EPS Schaltgruppe 53/39; 11/27 mit 180-mm-Kurbel • Campagnolo Bora 50 Laufradsatz (Bremsscheiben vorn/hinten: 160/140 mm)
• Vittoria Corsa 25 mm tubular
• Deda Cockpit (Vorbau 140 mm, Lenkerbreite 38 cm)
• LizardSkins Lenkerband
• Tacx Carbon-Flaschenhalter
• C-Bear Innenlager
• Selle Italia Flite Flow Sattel

• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Iron Man Adam Hansen honored with custom design

Aussie will start the Giro with an Iron Man comic inspired design on his Helium SLX and Noah SL Disc Aero+
Aussie Adam Hansen will start his 20th consecutive Grand Tour on Friday in Jerusalem for the opener of this year's Giro d'Italia. To honor this record we have made a custom design for the Helium SLX and Noah SL Disc Aero+ that he will ride through Israel and Italy. 

Adam Hansen, better known in the peloton as Iron Man, broke Bernardo Ruiz' record in 2015. The Spaniard managed to start 12 consecutive Grand Tours in the 1950's. Hansen not only broke the  former record, but he liked to push it by finishing every Giro, Tour and Vuelta every year. This year's edition of the Giro will be Hansen's 20th consecutive Grand Tour. At Ridley we wanted to highlight his performance by painting his Helium SLX and Noah SL Disc Aero+ in a unique 'Round 20' design that fits the look & feel of the Iron Man comic. If you look at the head tube you're able to recognize 'Arc Reactor' from Tony Stark, a.k.a. Iron Man.

Jochim Aerts, Belgian Cycling Factory (the company name of the Ridley & Eddy Merckx brands) CEO: "We are extremely proud on this Belgian cooperation. Together with Color-Monkey we have created the ultimate bike for Adam. This way he can attack his 20th Grand Tour in style. And who knows this bike can offer his team a stage win?" 

Hansen will start the Giro in Israel on his 'Round 20' Helium SLX. Once back on Italian soil he will change to the 'Round 20' Noah SL Aero+. 


"I'm super happy to start the 20th GT at the Giro. Even more happy with my Iron Man painted Ridley bike. It's been a long journey to come here with all those race days, bad and hard memories and some of the nicest memorable memories too.
I have good shape and I hope I can finish this 20 GT with a high!"
Quote from our Iron Man himself, Adam Hansen, before the start of the Giro

Helium SLX facts:
• Frame: Ridley Helium SLX (size M)
• Campagnolo Super Record EPS groupset 53/39; 11/27 with 180mm crank
• Campagnolo Bora 50 wheels
• Vittoria Corsa 25 tubular
• Deda cockpit (stem 140mm, handlebar 38 c/c)
• LizardSkins DSP 2.5 bar tape
• Tacx Carbon bottle cage
• C-Bear bottom bracket bearings
• Selle Italia Flite Flow saddle

Noah SL Disc Aero+ facts:
• Frame: Ridley Noah SL Aero+ (size M)
• Campagnolo Super Record EPS groupset 53/39; 11/27 with 180mm crank
• Campagnolo Bora 50 wheels (front discs 160mm, rear discs 140mm)
• Vittoria Corsa 25mm tubular
• Deda cockpit (stem140mm, handlebar 38 c/c)
• LizardSkins bar tape
• Tacx Carbon bottle cage
• C-Bear bottom bracket bearings
• Selle Italia Flite Flow saddle