• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Ridley Pro-Teams

Rennräder

Lotto Soudal Ladies

Lotto Soudal Ladies besteht seit 2006 als UCI-Team. Es ist zwar mit dem Herrenteam verbunden, wird unabhängig geführt – obwohl die Fahrer das Gefühl haben, eine große Familie zu sein!

Im Laufe der Jahre hat das Team viele große Talente hervorgebracht, wie z. B. Belgiens Top-Radrennfahrerin Jolien D'hoore, die mit Lotto belgische Meisterin wurde. Auch das frühere Teammitglied Elizabeth Armitstead (Deignan) begann ihre internationale Radsportkarriere in diesem Team. Später wurde sie Straßenweltmeisterin.

2017 haben sich die Teamfahrerinnen bei vielen prestigeträchtigen internationalen UCI-Rennen durchgesetzt. Und dank Lotte Kopecky konnten sie auch einen Weltmeistertitel erringen. Sie gewann im Madison-Rennen Gold auf der Bahn (zusammen mit Jolien D'hoore) auf ihrem Ridley Arena C. Kopecky ist außerdem belgische U23-Straßen- und Zeitfahrmeisterin (mit ihrem Liz SL bzw. Dean FAST) und darüber hinaus belgische Meisterin auf der Bahn im Omnium, Punktefahren und Scratch (auf unserem Ridley Arena C). 

Bekannt ist das Team jedoch in erster Linie für seine seit Jahren erfolgreiche Nachwuchsförderung. Die Equipe kämpft derzeit auf unserem Ridley Liz SL um den Sieg, das baugleich mit dem Fenix SL ist, wobei jedoch Vorbau, Lenker, Sattelstütze, Sattel und Antrieb frauenspezifisch ausgeführt sind.

• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Ridley Pro Teams

Road

Lotto Soudal Ladies

Lotto Soudal Ladies exists as a UCI team since 2006. While associated with the men’s team, it is run independently – although the racers feel as though they’re one large family!

Through the years, much talent has passed through the team such as Belgium’s top cyclist Jolien D’Hoore who became Belgium National Champion with Lotto. Former team member Elizabeth Armitstead (Deignan) began her international cycling career on this team. She went onto become Road World Champion.

In 2017, the team was seen at the front of many prestigious UCI international races. They’ve also earned a World Championship title along the way, courtesy of Lotte Kopecky. She took home gold (along with Jolien D’hoore) at the Madison track race atop her Ridley Arena C. Kopecky is also road and time trial U23 Belgian Champion (respectively riding her Liz SL and Dean FAST), as well as elite Belgian Champion in the Omnium, Points, and Scratch races on the track (on our Ridley Arena C). 

What the team is most known for, though, is their years of success in developing young talent. The team currently battles for glory on our Ridley Liz SL which is exactly like our Fenix SL but with women-specific stem, bar, seatpost, saddle and gearing.   

Victories

Race Riders News
National Championships Belgium Annelies Dom  Read more...