• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Ridley Pro-Teams

Rennräder

Lotto Soudal Pro Cycling Team

Lotto begann bereits 1985 mit dem Sponsoring eines Profi-Radsportteams und ist damit einer der beständigsten Sponsoren der Branche. Im Laufe der Jahre wurden diverse Co-Sponsoren mit ins Team genommen, wie etwa Omega-Pharma oder danach Belisol.

Als Lotto jedoch 2015 das Lotto Cycling Project gründete, bedeutete dies, dass sich jeder Sponsor des Lotto WorldTour-Teams zu einem langfristigen Engagement verpflichten muss. Das betrifft selbstverständlich auch Co-Sponsor Soudal (belgischer Klebstoffhersteller) und Ridley Bikes. Eine Verpflichtung, die wir gerne eingehen, weil wir von diesem Projekt vollkommen überzeugt sind!

Denn das Lotto Cycling Project garantiert nicht nur die Zukunft des Teams Lotto Soudal, sondern auch die des U23- und Damen-Teams. Mit dieser Gewissheit können sich die Teams ganz auf ihre sportlichen Ziele konzentrieren – Siege bis hoch zur höchsten Radsportliga: der WorldTour. Außerdem ermöglicht es Lotto Soudal, die Entwicklung junger belgischer Talente zu unterstützen und den Frauenradsport in Belgien zu fördern.

Bei den Elite-Männern stechen Namen wie Caleb Ewan und Thomas de Gendt hervor ebenso wie Tiesj Benoot (Strade Bianche 2018) und Europameister im Zeitfahren Victor Campenaerts. Zu den größten Erfolgen 2018 gehören Siege bei Tour de Romandie, Giro d'Italia und Vuelta a España. Ihre bevorzugten Waffen sind das Ridley Noah Fast, Helium SLX und Fenix SL. Je nach Art des Rennens wechseln sie zwischen diesen Weltklasse-Bikes.

• Sign up for our monthly updates, news and special offers Click here

Ridley Pro Teams

Road

Lotto Soudal Pro Cycling Team

Lotto began sponsoring a pro cycling team back in 1985, making them one of the longest running sponsors in the industry. Over the years, they’ve taken on co-sponsors to their team, such as Omega-Pharma and more recently Belisol.

But in 2015, when Lotto founded the Lotto Cycling Project, it meant that every sponsor of the Lotto WorldTour Team must now agree to a long term commitment. This includes current co-sponsor Soudal (Belgian adhesives manufacturer) and Ridley Bikes. It’s a commitment we gladly take on, considering the mission of this project!

What the Lotto Cycling Project does is guarantee the future of not only the Lotto-Soudal team, but also that of the U23 and Ladies team. With this certainty, the teams can focus solely on their ambitions of striving for victory straight up to the highest WorldTour level. It also makes it possible for Lotto-Soudal to help in developing young Belgian talents, and support women’s cycling in Belgium.

Representing the elite men are names like André Greipel and Thomas De Gendt, as well as (starting 2018) Jens Keukeleire and European ITT Champion Victor Campenaerts. Successes in 2017 include victories at World Tour races like Paris-Nice, Giro d'Italia and Vuelta a España . Their weapons of choice are our Ridley Noah SL, Helium SLX and Fenix SL. They switch between these bikes depending on the type of race.  

Team Victories

Race Rider News
Santos Tour Down Under - Stage 1 André Greipel
Read more...
Santos Tour Down Under - Stage 6 André Greipel Read more...
Trofeo Serra de Tramuntana Tim Wellens Read more...
Vuelta a San Juan - Stage 6 Jelle Wallays Read more...
Ruta del Sol - Stage 4 Tim Wellens  
Ruta del Sol Tim Wellens